Norsk | English

Security Check

Please tick the box above to help us knowing you are a real person. Then you will be led through the rest of your ticket purchase.

Sorry, something went wrong. Try reloading the page.

Your tickets may still be available. Click refresh below and try again.

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account? Register

Please enter the email address that is associated to your account. We will email a temporary password for you to login and reset your password.

An e-mail with a temporary password has been sent to your e-mail address. For security purposes, you will be asked to reset your password after login.


07 Jun

Edvard Griegsplass 1 BERGEN

Onsale date:
Start Thu, 01-12-16 10:00

All times are CEST

Event information

Event information

Closing Concert
A Finnish overture, Grieg's Piano Concerto in A minor and Stravinsky's Firebird on new wings.

Works by Sibelius and Saariaho mark the beginning of the end of this year's festival, performed by the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and led by Finnish conductor John Storgårds. Joachim Carr from Bergen is this year's soloist in Grieg's Piano Concerto in A minor.

After the interval awaits a grand performance, in which the award-winning Danish Dance Theatre presents choreographer Tim Rushton's Firebird. The music is Stravinsky as we know it, but the staging is contemporary, with pulsating video projections and cutting-edge scenery.

Through music, movement and striking visuals, it explores a doomed and enchanted world of chaos and order, exploitation and domination, victory and loss. A stage filled with turmoil, crafted physicality and fierce beauty rounds off the 2017 Festival.[RM1]

'Magical dance imagery', according to the Danish newspaper Jyllands-Posten.

Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra
John Storgårds
Joachim Carr piano

Danish Dance Theatre
Tim Rushton
Johan Kølkjær set design
Martin Tulinius & Michael Bing video design
Åsa Gjersted costume design
Csongor Szabo dramaturgy
Jacob Bjerregaard lighting design
Maxim-Jo Bech McGosh, Luca Marazia, Alessandro Sousa Pereira, Stefanos Bizas, Emily Nicolaou, Lucia Pasquini, Joe George, Merete Hersvik, Jessica Lyall, Lukas Hartvig-Møller dancers

JEAN SIBELIUS (1865–1957)
Andante Festivo

Ciel d'Hiver

EDVARD GRIEG (1847–1907)
Piano Concerto in A minor, op. 16

The Firebird

Supported by FINNO, The Norwegian-Finnish Cultural Fund and the Sibelius Society of Norway.
Sponsored by DNV GL.

Ticket limit: 10
  • Pricelevel 1

    280.00-590.00 NOK

    (inc. FREE-30.00 NOK fees)

  • Pricelevel 2

    150.00-540.00 NOK

    (inc. FREE-30.00 NOK fees)

  • Pricelevel 3

    150.00-490.00 NOK

    (inc. FREE-30.00 NOK fees)

  • Pricelevel 4

    135.00-290.00 NOK

    (inc. FREE-25.00 NOK fees)

  • Pricelevel 5

    85.00-190.00 NOK

    (inc. FREE-20.00 NOK fees)

Our prices include the ticket fee and all taxes. Delivery and Payment charge may be added on the Checkout Page.